My Hero Academia will soon be available as a free-to-play battle royale

Popular anime series My Hero Academia will soon be available as a free-to-play battle royale game, Bandai Namco has announced.

The video game is called My Hero Academia: Ultra Rumble comes out PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC, with a free beta test set to take place next month as well.

Bandai Namco has not shared any specific release date for the game yet and there also hasn't been any English announcement made about the game either.

But given the video game company's history of bringing various My Hero Academia video games to North America, an announcement in English is sure to follow soon. For now, here's everything we know about the game and the beta as well.

What is the My Hero Academia battle royale?

According to information that has been released about the title so far, My Hero Academia: Ultra Rumble is 24-player, team-based battle royale game which pits eight teams of three players each against each other.

The teams will be dropped into an arena and fight it out using characters from the series. Taking inspiration from the anime, each player will be able to use their chosen character’s abilities — or “Quirk” — on the battlefield.

The basic premise of the game is to work together in your team of three to defeat other teams while also using your individual abilities. Players can also pick up skill cards which have been scattered across the arena to improve their Quirk Skills.

One of the aims of the battle royale also appears to be finding cards for teammates as well so that the team improves as a whole.

There will also be endangered civilians scattered through the map – rescuing or attacking them will bring benefits to your team.

When does the free beta test for My Hero Academia: Ultra Rumble take place?

  • Fortnite leak 'confirms' Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles crossover – all you need to know

The close beta test for My Hero Academia: Ultra Rumble is set to take place for the PlayStation 4 version of the video game in Japan from February 2 to 6, for which players can register from now until January 28.

The beta test will feature 12 characters, including heroes and villains. The characters are Midoriya, Bakugo, Todoroki, Asui, Uraraka, All Might, Cementoss, Mt. Lady, Shigaraki, Dabi, Toga, and Mr. Compress.

While these 12 characters might be the only ones available for the beta, the official website indicates that more playable characters will be available when the video game is actually released.

  • Playstation
  • Nintendo Switch
  • XBox

Source: Read Full Article