Thom Yorke’s The Smile Share New Single ‘Skrting On The Surface’

Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood‘s new band The Smile recently dropped their third single “Skrting On The Surface.”

The track follows the band’s first two singles: the debut track “You Will Never Work in Television Again” and the second single “The Smoke.” The Smile also features Sons of Kemet drummer Tom Skinner.

“Skrting on the Surface” was debuted live, along with previously issued cuts “The Smoke” and “You Will Never Work in Television Again,” during the Glastonbury Festival’s Live at Worthy Farm livestream in May 2021.

The Smile also shared a video for “Skrting on the Surface,” featuring Yorke as a miner in Cornwall, England’s disused Rosevale Tin Mine. The visual was shot on black-and-white 16mm film by BAFTA-winning director Mark Jenkin.

(Photo: Alex Lake)

Source: Read Full Article