Logic Drops Five-Track Beat Tape 'TwitchTape Vol. 1'

Logic has officially shared his beat tape, TwitchTape Vol. 1.

Created in a span of two hours while live on Twitch, the five-track project is absolutely free for other rappers and the fans, and hears the retired rapper sample the likes of Roy Ayers’ “Everybody Loves The Sunshine,” Kool & The Gang’s “Little Children” and Goran Bregovic’s “Ederlizi.”

Although Logic officially retired from hip-hop, he revealed in an interview with Huff Barili that he still has a lot of unreleased music that will most likely never see the light of day. “Who gives a sh*t? … I don’t know, I don’t think anybody really wants a free mixtape with me… I like the idea of rapping on other people’s beats, because it was fun, brought a hunger in me,” he said. “It was super fun to do, but I don’t know.”

Stream Logic’s TwitchTape Vol. 1 on YouTube above.

Elsewhere in music, Big Sean scored his third consecutive No. 1 album with Detroit 2.
Source: Read Full Article