Yes To Release Live Album Highlighting 50th Anniversary Tour

Yes have announced plans to release a concert album titled Yes 50 Live on August 2, which features performances from their 50th Anniversary Tour.

Yes embarked on a special 50th anniversary tour that featured founding keyboardist Tony Kaye joining the rock legends throughout the trek. Several other former members made guest appearances at select shows. The band toured throughout North America, Europe and Japan.

Much of the album was recorded in Philadelphia, a show where 10 members of Yes were on stage during the encore, including Steve Howe, Geoff Downes, Alan White, Billy Sherwood and Jon Davison, Jay Schellen, Kaye, Patrick Moraz, Tom Brislin and Trevor Horn.

Yes 50 Live will be available from Rhino on August 2 as two CDs for $19.98, or four LPs for $79.98. The music will also be available digitally to download and stream.

Yes: 50 Live Track Listing:

Disc One

1. “Close To The Edge”
(i) “The Solid Time Of Change”
(ii) “Total Mass Retain”
(iii) “I Get Up I Get Down”
(iv) “Seasons Of Man”
2. “Nine Voices (Longwalker)”
3. “Sweet Dreams”
4. “Madrigal”
5. “We Can Fly From Here, Part 1”
6. “Soon”
7. “Awaken”

Disc Two

1. “Parallels”
2. “Excerpt From The Ancient”
3. “Yours Is No Disgrace”
4. “Excerpt From Georgia’s Song And Mood For A Day”
5. “Roundabout”
6. “Starship Trooper”
a. “Life Seeker”
b. “Disillusion”
c. “Wurm”

Source: Read Full Article