Goo Goo Dolls Announce 13th Studio Album ‘Chaos In Bloom’

Goo Goo Dolls have announced their new 13th studio album, Chaos in Bloom, which will drop on August 12 via Warner Records.

Chaos in Bloom will be the first album to be produced by frontman John Rzeznik. A follow-up to the band’s 2019 release Miracle Pill, the album will feature 10 songs.

“Chaos in Bloom reminded us how special this whole thing is and to cherish the relationships that we have together,” Rzeznik said about the album. “Where we’ve been, and where we’re going.”

“I’ve been trying to have a relationship with the bigger picture,” added bassist and songwriter Robby Takac, “and refining happiness and what it means from that perspective.”

The band also shared a preview of the album by dropping the first single “Yeah, I Like You.”

“Turn my life into a hurricane / Kill the paranoia in my brain … I don’t need another lonely weekend / Just give me thrills so the truth don’t creep” sings Rzeznik on the single.

Chaos in Bloom Track Listing:

Yeah, I Like You
Save Me From Myself
Let The Sun
Loving Life
Going Crazy
Day After Day
Past Mistakes
You Are The Answer

Source: Read Full Article