County ins and outs – all the signings ahead of the 2019 season

Keep up to speed with all the signings, departures and overseas players in county cricket ahead of the 2019 season.


Ins: Tom Lace (Middlesex, season-long loan)

Outs: Ben Slater (Nottinghamshire), Will Davis (Leicestershire), Callum Brodrick, Gary Wilson, Hardus Viljoen (all released)

Overseas players: Logan van Beek (New Zealand), Kane Richardson (Australia – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Alex Lees (Yorkshire), Ben Raine (Leicestershire)

Outs: Paul Collingwood (retired), Barry McCarthy, Ryan Davies (both released)

Overseas players: Cameron Bancroft (Australia), D’Arcy Short (Australia – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Cameron Delport (Leicestershire – Vitality Blast)

Outs: James Foster (retired), Ashar Zaidi, Matt Dixon, Callum Taylor (all released)

Overseas players: Peter Siddle (Australia), Adam Zampa (Australia – Vitality Blast), Mohammad Amir (Pakistan – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Billy Root (Nottinghamshire), Charlie Hemphrey

Outs: Aneurin Donald (Hampshire)

Overseas players: Shaun Marsh (Australia)


Ins: Stuart Whittingham (Sussex)

Outs: Craig Miles, Liam Norwell (both Warwickshire), Kieran Noema-Barnett (released)

Overseas players: Dan Worrall (Gloucestershire), Michael Klinger (Australia – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Aneurin Donald (Glamorgan), Keith Barker (Warwickshire), James Fuller (Middlesex)

Outs: Jimmy Adams, Sean Ervine (both retired), Reece Topley, Calvin Dickinson, Asher Hart, Chris Sole (all released)

Overseas players: Dimuth Kaunaratne (Sri Lanka – until mid-July)


Ins: Matt Milnes (Nottinghamshire), Fred Klaasen

Outs: James Tredwell, Will Gidman, Matt Hunn (all retired)

Overseas players: Matt Renshaw (Australia – April-May), Adam Milne (New Zealand – Vitality Blast), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Richard Gleeson (Northants)

Outs: Jordan Clark (Surrey), Arron Lilley (Leicestershire), Simon Kerrigan, Karl Brown (both released)

Overseas players: Glenn Maxwell (Australia – April-May), Joe Burns (Australia – June-September)


Ins: Chris Wright (Warwickshire), Will Davis (Derbyshire), Arron Lilley (Lancashire)

Outs: Zak Chappell (Nottinghamshire), Ben Raine (Durham), Cameron Delport (Essex), Michael Carberry, Ned Eckersley, Mark Pettini, Rob Sayer, Tom Wells, Richard Jones (all released)

Overseas players: Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)


Ins: None

Outs: James Fuller (Hampshire), Nick Compton (retired), James Franklin, Ravi Patel (both released), Tom Lace (Derbyshire, season-long loan)

Overseas players: AB de Villiers (South Africa – Vitality Blast), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Blessing Muzarabani (Kolpak)

Outs: Ben Duckett (Nottinghamshire), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Steven Crook (retired)

Overseas players: Jason Holder (Windies – April), Temba Bavuma (South Africa – May-July), Faheem Ashraf (Pakistan – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Ben Slater (Derbyshire), Ben Duckett (Northants), Joe Clarke (Worcestershire), Zak Chappell (Leicestershire)

Outs: Riki Wessels (Worcestershire), Matt Milnes (Kent), Will Fraine (Yorkshire), Billy Root (Glamorgan), Ben Kitt (released)

Overseas players: Dan Christian (Australia – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Jack Brooks (Yorkshire)

Outs: Johann Myburgh (retired), Fin Trenouth (released)

Overseas players: Azhar Ali (Pakistan), Jerome Taylor (Windies – Vitality Blast)


Ins: Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Jordan Clark (Lancashire)

Outs: Mat Pillans (Yorkshire)

Overseas players: Dean Elgar (South Africa), Aaron Finch (Australia – Vitality Blast)


Ins: None

Outs: Stuart Whittingham (Gloucestershire)

Overseas players: Mir Hamza (Pakistan – May-July), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan, Vitality Blast)


Ins: Craig Miles (Gloucestershire), Liam Norwell (Gloucestershire)

Outs: Jonathan Trott (retired), Josh Poysden (Yorkshire), Chris Wright (Leicestershire), Keith Barker (Hampshire), Boyd Rankin, Sunny Singh, Andrew Umeed (all released)

Overseas players: Jeetan Patel (New Zealand), Ashton Agar (Australia, Vitality Blast)


Ins: Wayne Parnell (Kolpak), Riki Wessels (Nottinghamshire)

Outs: Joe Clarke (Nottinghamshire), Steve Magoffin (retired), Alex Hepburn (released)

Overseas players: Callum Ferguson (Australia), Martin Guptill (New Zealand, Vitality Blast)


Ins: Duanne Olivier (Kolpak), Josh Poysden (Warwickshire), Mat Pillans (Surrey), Will Fraine (Nottinghamshire)

Source: Read Full Article